About Us

The “Level The Playing Field” team was expressly chosen to provide a wide array of student interests and experiences. The team consists of advisors who work closely with each student cohort, as well as an overall staff that heads operations and organizational concerns.

2022-2023 Mentors

Our advisors come from diverse backgrounds, skill sets, and careers. However, they are united in their dedication to pay their successes forward by mentoring the coming generations to find their own success whatever that may look like.

Elena Arthur

Eunsoo Yoo

Jennica Kelm

Nnamdi Osakwe

Advisory Board

The Level the Playing Field staff consists of a dedicated team of students and faculty. Alongside organizational concerns and structure, each member of the LTPF staff seeks to be a resource to guide each student towards success.

Nehemiah Stewart

Judith Cone

Judith Cone

Gretchen Bellamy

John Bamforth

Ralph House

Bernard Bell

Corporate Advisory Board:

Our Corporate Advisory Board is made up of very qualified and skilled individuals within the Pharmacy and Tech world

William Heath, Group VP Medicines Innovation Hub at Eli Lilly & Co.

Stephanie Barrett, Director of Sterile and Specialty Products at Merck

Stephanie Urbin, Director at Procter and Gamble

Kevin Barnett, CEO and Founder of SciVida

Dawn Mason, Eastman

Academic Advisory Board

Our Academic Advisory Board is made up of very qualified and skilled individuals from various Universities across the East Coast.

Sean Kimbro, Associate Professor at North Carolina Central University

Carla White, Dean of Eshelman School of Pharmacy at UNC

David Remington, Director of Undergraduate Studies at UNCG

Felix Castellano, Chair of Chemistry Department at NC State

Our Past Student Cohort

The Level the Playing Field has an extremely dedicated, driven, and intelligent group of students each year.

Jarvis Blanding

Jarvis Blanding

Alexis Campbell

Alexis Campbell

Isaiah Crews Davis

Isaiah Crews-Davis

George Andrade Munoz

George Andrade- Muñoz

Samuel Okonkwo

Samuel Okonkwo

De'vion Porch

De’vion Porch

Bobby Sims

Bobby Sims

Janiyah Sutton

Janiyah Sutton

Ashley Riddick

Jim Appiah

Valen Zhang

Arianna Delts

James Issa

Travis Cromes

Emannuel Otoah-Gyasi

Clarisa Garcia

Elikem Des-Amekud

Chyanne McKeller

Adelaide Owusu

Aiden Pearson

Ann Safo

Kiara Fletcher

Ke’Von Lee

Ricardo Hernandez-Lopez

Marc Brown

Amber Frye

Karissa D. Forrester

Daniel Sartin